Symp-tom-ology

By now my followers have discovered my wacky sense of humor and unique way of looking at things. I typically blog first and foremost when I feel up to it, but also when some topic suddenly sparks my interest. As I have thought about my health over the past many months and days, I could not help but think about how plagued I am with symptoms. And once again, I decided to write about it from my creative perspective. What many of you probably don’t know about me, is that I love to write poems in rhyme. So today’s blog post should sum up how I am feeling about my Symp-tom-ology! I’m betting that some of you can relate.

Symptoms here, symptoms there

symptoms, symptoms everywhere

Their in my hands, their in my feet

every morning, their the first thing I greet

They wear me down

they wear me out

They make me cry

they make me pout

They’ve invaded my body

and even my mind

I’m searching for answers

that no one can find

They feel like dryness

they feel like pain

They feel like a giant

energy drain

They’ve captured my saliva

they’ve captured my brain

They make me wonder

if I am sane

They make me pop pills

they make me squirt drops

They make me search for doctors

like most women shop

They’re with my body

both inside and out

24/7

till I want to shout

I never know

just how I will feel

But put my faith

in  Plaquenil

A good day here

or maybe more

Is always what

i’m hoping for

:-}

About vitalsignspgh

Sandy Burkett is the Creative Engineer, President and Owner of Vital Signs. Vital Signs is a certified Native American/Woman-Owned custom sign and graphics company located in Carnegie, PA.
This entry was posted in HUMOR, Random, Symptoms and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

